Skip to content

We have selected seven art projects

We would like to thank to all artists for submitted proposals for art project and expressing interest to collaborate within konS ≡ Platform for Contemporary Investigative Art.

We are pleased to inform you that the partners of the konS project, on the basis of the invitation for art project proposals and on the basis of direct invitations, have selected seven art projects which will be supported in production in 2021. Among the artists with whom we’ll collaborate this year are Tadej DroljcAndy Gracie, Katrin Hochschuh & Adam DonovanNina Ramšak Marković, Joana Moll, Ana Rajčević and Staš Vrenko.

The Programme board of the consortium carefully reviewed all applications and, in accordance with the konS project goals and guidelines, selected the projects which we believe are addressing key issues and challenges of the contemporary society, posed upon it by rapid development of science and technology. The selected projects are opening-up important insights into socially relevant topics with their subtle artistic poetics and thus contribute to a better understanding of the world we live in. All the partners, who have established a production platform through the konS project, are eagerly anticipating the production kick-offs of these new art projects.

Our invitation, published within the konS ≡ Platform for Contemporary Investigative Art, was met with 42 received proposals for art projects by Slovene and international artists and art groups. The variety of relevant topics, artistic level and the production complexity of proposed art projects gave rise to intense discussions and reflections of the jury members. For the purpose of enabling sustainable and permanent conditions of production for even more breakthrough projects in the field of contemporary investigative art, an additional invitation for art projects will be announced once more in 2021.

Programme board of the konS project

Gašper Beg, Maja Burja, Luka Frelih, Miha Horvat, Janez Janša, Jurij Krpan, Marcela Okretič, Marko Peljhan, Irena Pivka, Adrijan Praznik, Peter Purg, Sandra Sajovic, Maruša Skornišek, Uroš Veber, Brane Zorman